François-Philippe Champagne

Your member of parliament for


Saint-Maurice-Champlain

François-Philippe Champagne

Your member of parliament for


Saint-Maurice-Champlain

Menu

François-Philippe Champagne

Member of Parliament for Saint-Maurice–Champlain and Minister of International Trade of Canada

François-Philippe Champagne

A businessman, lawyer, and international trade specialist, François-Philippe Champagne has over 20 years’ experience working for major companies worldwide. He has had a highly successful international career, and was named a Young Global Leader by the World Economic Forum, as well as “Personality of the Week La Presse/Radio-Canada” in 2009. More recently, he was involved in the field of green technology and the environment. Between December 2015 and January 2017, he served as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Finance.

Over the years, François-Philippe has held key roles internationally, most notably as Vice-President and Senior Counsel at ABB Group, which has over 150,000 employees. Later he served as Strategic Development Director, acting General Counsel, and Chief Ethics Officer and Member of the Group Management Committee at AMEC, a leader in the global energy sector. In addition to sitting on several boards, such as TakingITGlobal, Incheon Bridge Corporation (South Korea) and the C3E (Canadian Centre of Excellence in Energy Efficiency), he was also president of a major pan-Canadian strategic think tank.

First and foremost, François-Philippe is heavily engaged in his community. He was a speaker at the Rassemblement jeunesse de la Mauricie and honorary president of the Alliance régionale des chambres de commerce de la Mauricie, the Poppy Campaign and the Relay for Life in Shawinigan.

François-Philippe Champagne

Votre député de


Saint-Maurice-Champlain

François-Philippe Champagne

Votre député de


Saint-Maurice-Champlain

Menu

François-Philippe Champagne

Député de Saint-Maurice—Champlain et secrétaire parlementaire du ministre des Finances

François-Philippe Champagne

François-Philippe Champagne est, depuis le 19 octobre 2015, le député fédéral de Saint-Maurice–Champlain. Le 3 décembre 2015, il a été nommé secrétaire parlementaire du ministre des Finances.

Homme d’affaires, avocat et spécialiste du commerce international, François‑Philippe Champagne possède plus de 20 ans d’expérience acquise au sein de grandes entreprises à travers le monde. Au cours de sa brillante carrière internationale, il a été nommé « Young Global Leader » par le Forum économique mondial et Personnalité de la semaine La Presse/Radio-Canada en 2009. Plus récemment, il a travaillé dans le domaine des technologie vertes et de l’environnement.

Au fil des ans, François-Philippe a occupé des postes clés sur la scène internationale, notamment ceux de vice-président et avocat principal du Groupe ABB, qui compte plus de 150 000 employés. Il a aussi été par la suite directeur du développement stratégique, avocat-conseil principal, directeur en chef de l’éthique et membre du comité de direction d’AMEC, chef de file mondial du domaine de l’énergie. En plus de siéger à plusieurs conseils, notamment ceux de TakingITGlobal, Incheon Bridge Corporation (Corée du Sud) et C3E (Centre d’excellence en efficacité énergétique), il a été président d’un important groupe de réflexion stratégique pancanadien.

D’abord et avant tout, François-Philippe est très engagé dans sa communauté. Il a été conférencier au Rassemblement jeunesse de la Mauricie, ainsi que président d’honneur de l’Alliance régionale des chambres de commerce de la Mauricie, de la campagne du Coquelicot et du Relais pour la vie à Shawinigan.